

## Notice of Conclusion Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places

Electoral Registration and Administration Act 2013 – Section 17
Electoral Administration Act 2006 – Section 16
Representation of the People Act 1983 – Sections 18A – 18E and Schedule 1

Boston Borough Council has concluded a compulsory review of Polling Districts and Polling Places as required by Section 18C of the Representation of the People Act 1983.

At a meeting of the Full Council held on 15 January 2024, the Council resolved to approve the following changes to polling districts and polling places.

Ward	Changes to polling districts and polling places
HC - Witham	To split this to create two polling districts and to use the Centenary Methodist Church and the Boston Town FC as polling stations
IC – Freiston	Permanent move to the Danny Flear Community Centre

In addition, changes to polling district references have been made the details are included in the Appendix to this Notice.

All other polling districts and polling places remain unchanged following the review. Full details of polling arrangements for Boston Borough Council are available for inspection.

The revised polling district and polling places will take effect from 1 February 2024.

Polling districts and polling places are kept under regular review. The next compulsory full review of polling districts and polling places will take place between October 2028 and January 2030. However, Boston Borough Council, will keep polling districts and polling places under review and comments or suggestions can be made at any time to the address given below.

John Leach
Deputy Chief Executive/Returning Officer
Boston Borough Council
Municipal Buildings
West Street
Boston
PE21 8QR

## APPENDIX – SCHEDULE OF CHANGES TO POLLING DISTRICT REFERENCES

New Code	Old Code	Parish
CST1	IA	Benington
CST2	IB	Butterwick
CST3	IC	Freiston
CST4	ID	Leverton
FEN1	AA	No Parish
FEN2	AB	No Parish
FEN3	AC	No Parish
FSH1	JA	Fishtoft Willoughby Hills
FSH2	JB	Fishtoft Hawthorn Tree
FSH3	JC	Fishtoft Hawthorn Tree
FSH4	JD	•
FSH5	JE	Fishtoft Village Ward Fishtoft Hawthorn Tree
FSH6	JF	
FVL1	KA	Fishtoft Willoughby Hills
FVL2	KB	Algarkirk Bicker
FVL3	KC	Fosdyke
FVL4	KD	Sutterton
FVL5	KE	Wigtoft
K&F1	LA	Kirton Meeres
K&F2	LB	Kirton Meeres
K&F3	LC	Kirton Meeres
K&F4	LD	Frampton
K&F5	LE	Frampton
K&F6	LF	Kirton The Cotts
OLW1	MA	Old Leake
OLW2	MB	Old Leake
OLW3	MC	Wrangle
STT1	BA	No Parish
STT2	BB	No Parish
SKB1	CA	No Parish
SKB2	СВ	No Parish
SKB3	CC	No Parish
SKB4	CD	No Parish
SKB5	CE	No Parish
STL1	DA	No Parish
STL2	DB	No Parish
STL3	DC	No Parish
STN1	EA	No Parish
STN2	EB	No Parish
SHF1	NA	Amber Hill
SHF2	NB	Holland Fen & Brothertoft
SHF3	NC	Holland Fen & Brothertoft
SHF4	ND	Swineshead
SHF5	NE	Swineshead
TRN1	FA	No Parish
TRN2	FB	No Parish
TRN3	FC	No Parish
TRN4	FD	No Parish
WST	GA	No Parish
WTH1	HA	No Parish
WTH2	HB	No Parish

WTH3	HC	No Parish
WTH4	HD	No Parish
WTH5	HC	No Parish
WYB1	OA	Wyberton
WYB2	ОВ	Wyberton
WYB3	OC	Wyberton
WYB4	OD	Wyberton
WYB5	OE	No Parish
WYB6	OF	No Parish